Music News: Ariana Grande hinting about a country music move?

Well who expected that turn? When the name ‘Ariana Grande’ is spoken, I’m sure lots of words come to mind but how about ‘country’? No I didn’t think so! But that is the latest gossip on the lips of country music executives around the country who must be licking their lips at the prospect of this big money crossover!

When speaking to Entertainment Tonight on the topic of a potential music crossover, Ariana said, “My grandpa, he always wanted me to do something in the country world. I don’t know if that would ever happen. If that opportunity, when it comes along, I’d have to say, ‘Hell yeah!'”

Now that is a vague statement, but it does have legs. In my personal opinion I could totally see it happening too! We saw how successful the transition from Disney country princess to pop mega star made Miley Cyrus’s career boom, so why can’t it happen the other way around? Of course Ariana was a Disney princess in her own right for a lengthy period of time before this push into pop music, so surely this is a winning formula.

She also went on to state, “I remember when I was younger driving along with my dad in the car and listening to a lot of Dixie Chicks. My dad was a really big Dixie Chicks fan.”

Now don’t jump head first into anticipation because this jump won’t be happening any time soon. She claimed, “I definitely need to do more country music homework.” which can only suggest a crossover is still a distant thought.

So, Ariana Grande, country’s next biggest cash cow? What the heck has happened to country…

Leave a Reply

