Chloë Chadwick Interview (29/01/2016)

***RE-UPLOAD***

Our next act up on the site is again another artist that really impressed me with her style. Like the female Damien Rice, her acoustic individuality is so prominent in her music and it had me gripped to each lyric. Settle Your Heart in particular I thought was a really heart-warming song that I’m surprised hasn’t been snatched up this valentines by some blockbuster rom-com for their trailer. With an immensely professional sound, an angelic vocal tone and a real raw folky flavour, her music is addictive as all heck with her personality on portrayal in every bar. Passion typically equals success and this lass has that in buckets; I see massive potential in this artist. With all that said we are very proud to present to you our interview with Chloë Chadwick! The Q&A went as below:

Q. What would you describe your music as being? What repertoire would you class it as?
A. My music is a mix of pop, americana and country style music!
Q. Who are your biggest influences when it comes to making music? What inspires you to make music?
A. I have a lot of inspirations who inspire me, Johnny Cash, Zac Brown Band, The Beatles have always inspired me to write that catchy pop song ever since i was a child growing up and being absorbed by their musical talents and song-writing.
Q. What album/albums would you put up there as your favourite of all time?
A. Alanis Morisette – Jagged Little Pill has to be my all time favourite album, i had it ever since i was a young teenager, and I’ve played it that often I’ve had to purchase the album about 5 times since. I keep a copy in my car and a copy in my house at all times! Great song writer, great band, and a great vocalist all rolled into one. I remember every household having this album in the late 90’s. Its my favourite because every song didnt sound the same and had its own identity and story behind it. I never skip a track, that’s why its my favourite album of all time. She was a huge inspiration to me when i was younger writing songs and learning to play instruments.
Q. What was the best gig you’ve ever been to?
A. I went to watch the Foo Fighters at Manchester City’s football ground, I’m a big fan of the Foo Fighters and David Grohl himself. Such an amazing energy on stage and showmanship. They work hard for their money! And i can honestly say one of the best and most entertaining gigs I’ve been to. Emeli Sande was pretty amazing vocally, I saw her in Glasgow in her home City and the crowd really got behind her that night, her voice is so pure and effortless and to hear it live was truly special!
Q. What is your writing process like when it comes to creating new tunes? Is there a particular order you do everything in or is it more spur of the moment?
A. I know everyone who writes will answer this differently. For me there’s never a process, sometimes you get a tune in your head, and sometimes you have a lyric that springs  up out of no where. Sometimes I’ve written songs in 5 minutes that have gone on to be some of my favourite work, and others I’ve had to go back to the drawing board and its taken me 6 months before I’m completely happy with it. All I know is you cant force a song out, it has to come from within, and that tends to be when I’ve had a little drink!
Q. What was the experience of creating your very own EP like?
A. I have performed in bands for the majority of my music career, I’ve always been the lead singer and song writer for bands I’ve been in. I finally decided to give it a shot on my own back in 2014 and have done ever since. I relied too much on band members for too long, its really hard to find a band that all want the same thing and to go in the same direction. Unless your name is Arctic Monkeys, it just never happened for me and commitment was never there. So that was the reason why i went at it alone and since this decision I’ve saved funds and decided to bring out my first solo EP last year. I worked with a few local musicians including Mark Bushell of whom i have a good relationship with and who plays with me a lot at gigs. The EP has been a great success so far and has opened some doors for me! I’m very proud of it.
Q. What have you got planned this year musically whether it be recording or touring?
A. A bit of both hopefully, I already got ahead of the times, and have been working on 2 new singles for 2016 of which are both shaping up nicely. I am also looking to do a mini tour in September throughout the UK of which I am looking forward to exposing my music to a wider audience! I am playing a number of Festivals of which i am really excited for this year and who knows what’s around the corner!
Q. What was the last song you listened to and would you recommend it?
A. The last song I listened to was One Directions new single on the radio…. Would I recommend it?…. no!
Chloë Chadwick is a great person with an even greater sound and she wholeheartedly deserves all your attention right now! So as always we implore you to go over and send some love to Chloë’s social media and start adding her music to your daily playlists, you won’t regret it!
Chloë Chadwick’s Website: www.chloechadwick.com
Chloë Chadwick’s Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/chloechadwickuk/?fref=ts
Chloë Chadwick’s YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/chloechadwickmusic
Chloë Chadwick’s Twitter Page: https://twitter.com/chloechadwickuk
Chloë Chadwick’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chloechadwickmusic/
Leave a Reply

