Music News: Has Bieber fever run it’s course?

Justin never strays far from the tabloids in the modern day music press, and here is just another example of just that. Mere days after telling off fans for being “obnoxious” for screaming in Newcastle, he’s only gone and done it again in Manchester! He also told fans in Birmingham, “I appreciate it, I appreciate all the love, it’s amazing, but can you show it in a different way? Screaming is just so obnoxious”, slightly controversial eh?

Justin asked his fans to keep quiet whilst he tried to sing a track during his set in Manchester. “Try and stay as quiet as possible,” he pleaded, “you can scream as much as you want afterwards but while I’m singing try and stay quiet.”

The war of words didn’t stop there, later in the show he told fans off again for interrupting him whilst he was trying to explain the point of his ‘PURPOSE’ world tour. “I just thought I could have a moment to say something. I can cut if you want,” he told the crowd, “I’m trying to engage but if you guys don’t want to, I’ll play the music.”

Now this rubbed a lot of fans up the wrong way, as they spread abuse on Twitter calling the star “rude” amongst other slurs and jabs.

Now how do I feel about it? I say good on the chap, he can do what he wants at his own gigs. Screaming and crying for the artist was fine and accepted back when he was like 16, but now he’s 22 I think it’s about time to grow up. You don’t show your love or fan-dom by screaming over him as he performs, you show it by buying his tickets and being respectable. In fact it shows you as mean and obtrusive interrupting him when he’s trying to be personal. So you go Justin, you tell those fans to shuddup-ah-their-faces.

 

Leave a Reply

