Music News: More happening at the Bieber camp…

For the 4th time this fortnight, Justin Bieber has hit our headlines… Why you ask? For the same thing as the last three times. Justin has yet again called out his fans for screaming and shouting too much during one of his shows which coincidentally resulted in him strolling off stage mid-set. Where was this gig at? Manchester, yet again (gosh you’d think they would of learned from the first time).

Of course you’ve read our report on how he previously told his ‘obnoxious’ London fans to ‘be quiet and listen when I’m talking’ … Wait you didn’t? Well maybe you’ve read our report on how he told Manchester fans to ‘shut up’ mid ballad performance… Yeah now I’ve got you on board. Well it turns out Sunday Bieber told his fans, ‘I appreciate all the support, I appreciate love, I appreciate the kind things. But the screaming in these breaks has got to stop. Please and thank you.’  Yeah it’s not going too well…

He then went on to rub salt in the wounds of Manchester Belieber’s by adding, ‘I don’t think it’s necessary when I’m trying to say something and you guys are screaming’. What happened next? Well he dropped the mic and left the stage to a howling of boo’s and slurs. Ah Britain at it’s best, hail Britannia.

But the drama doesn’t stop there, he then came back on stage and stated, ‘Obviously Manchester can’t handle me. So I’m going to quit talking for the rest of the night and just do the music’. Oh the humanity! Surely this is the most controversial show ever! Yeah about that… We then had some soft spoken poetry to back up Bieber’s defense when he added, ‘I dedicate my life to this, to performing, to travelling, to bring smiles to people’s faces,’ (oh Bieber you hero). He then went on to say, ‘I feel like people are not giving me the same respect back and it hurts a bit’, I don’t know how he lives like this.

So I backed up Bieber last week, as I felt like he was being victimised a little for saying something that anyone would say in his position. But now I’m a little bored of this. You’re a teenage heart throb with a string of songs aimed towards the brain dead teens that follow you. You’re not Bach, you’re not Steven Wilson, you’re not bloody Dallas Green, you’re a pop star and pop stars have screaming fans. You want smarter, more solemn fans? Then stop making lousy EDM/Pop fusion tracks about teenage love and write about something more imaginative and philosophical ya nonce. Your fans aren’t going to respect you for your music if you don’t put effort into your music, they respect you for you image because you’ve had more haircuts than time signatures in your career. Ooo and whilst you’re at it, say something to deter your homophobic fans that droned and slurred in their thousands at the mayor of Manchester just for him being gay yesterday. The words they used were unbelievably rude and inflammatory; I know it’s not your fault, but be a role model for once. Good day sir.

Leave a Reply

